GCSO Badge

Grimes County Sheriff's Office
382 FM 149 West
Anderson, Texas 77830

Honesty, Efficiency, Courtesy

GCSO Patch

Frequently Asked Questions
Junior Mounted Posse
Office of Sheriff
Photo Galleries
Public Notices
Staff Contact Information
Victim Services


Grimes County Most Wanted




Doppler Radar from KBTX-TV
Click Above for Live Doppler Radar from KBTX


Grimes County Sheriff's Office

Awards and Recognitions


Don Sowell and Deputy Travis Hughey

Deputy Travis Hughey
April 2011- Deputy Hughey received his 20 Year Service Award from Sheriff Don Sowell during a Patrol Meeting.

Sheriff Sowell and  Investigator Blake Jarvis

Lt. Blake Jarvis
January 2011- Lt. Jarvis received a Letter of Commendation from Sheriff Don Sowell for his effort in successfully negotiating the surrender of an armed escapee in October 2010.

Sheriff Sowell and Deputy Andrew "Cap" Turner

Deputy Andrew “Cap” Turner
April 2009- Deputy Turner was named Honorary Sheriff of Grimes County by Sheriff Don Sowell on the occasion of his 80th Birthday.  Deputy Turner has been serving as a lawman in Grimes County for more than 50 years.


100 Club of Houston
Grimes County Sheriff's Office 100 Club Award Winners
Investigator John Wren Deputy Nicolette Sandoval Deputy Johnny St.Clair

Investigator John Wren
Officer of Year
May 2011- Investigator Wren received this award for his work clearing a Grimes County sexual assault case, which led to multiple sexual assault cases being cleared in Madison County.

Deputy Nicolette Sandoval
Rookie of the Year
May 2008- Deputy Sandoval received this award for her heroism when she pulled a citizen from a burning vehicle near Navasota and saved a life at the risk of her own safety.

Deputy Johnny StClair
Rookie of the Year
May 2006- Deputy StClair received this award for performing emergency medical intervention and saving a citizen from bleeding to death.