Skip to the content

Staff Contact Information

Administrative Division Phone Cell E-Mail Address
Sheriff Don Sowell 936-873-6401 936-825-5726 don.sowell@grimescountytexas.gov
Chief Deputy Todd Greene 936-873-6499   todd.greene@grimescountytexas.gov
Administrative Lieutenant David Cook 936-873-6407  

david.cook@grimescountytexas.gov

Administrative Assistant Lisa Bates 936-873-6442  
Sex Offender Registration Chrystal Lege 936-873-6434   chrystal.lege@grimescountytexas.gov
       
Communications Division 936-873-2151    
TCO Tammy Castro 936-873-6403   tammy.castro@grimescountytexas.gov
       
Criminal Investigation Division      
Lt. Daniel Wagnon 936-873-6408   daniel.wagnon@grimescountytexas.gov
Investigator Nicholas Malmstrom 936-873-6435  
Investigator John “JJ” Jones  936-873-6436  
Investigator James Ellis 936-873-6423  

james.ellis@grimescountytexas.gov

Investigator Kindale Pittman 936-873-6422  

kindale.pittman@grimescountytexas.gov

MCATTF Investigator Mike Fiacshetti 936-672-7330  

mike.fiaschetti@grimescountytexas.gov

       
Jail Division 936-873-6439    
Jail Administrator Lt. Daniel Caswell 936-873-6402   daniel.caswell@grimescountytexas.gov
Jail Ozell Covington 936-873-6441  

ozell.covington@grimescountytexas.gov

Jail Sergeant Michael Briggs 936-873-6425  

michael.briggs@grimescountytexas.gov

Medical Coordinator Caryn Searle 936-873-6488   caryn.searle@grimescountytexas.gov
Kitchen Supervisor Carolyn Lucherk 936-873-6400   carolyn.lucherk@grimescountytexas.gov
       
Patrol Division      
Captain Ryan Rutledge 936-873-6406   ryan.rutledge@grimescountytexas.gov
Patrol Sergeant Blake Baldobino 936-873-6419   blake.baldobino@grimescountytexas.gov
Livestock Officer Randy Cleere 936-873-6405  

randy.cleere@grimescountytexas.gov

 

To reach any member of the Sheriff’s Office not listed above, please call 936-873-2151 and request to speak with them by name.